Impressive Industrial Insight

When I took this photo I was trying to capture the beauty of the natural coastline as well as an insight into the industrial goings on nearby. I decided that using my crystal ball would give an impressive effect. I really like the way that the photo has turned out. I think it achieves my aim. I really like the way that the ball captures a much wider view than my phones camera normally would. The way that you can see the green of the natural landscape behind the ball yet how in the ball, you can see what looks like an oil rig is really effective. These contrasting ideals of a natural landscape along with the industrial presence creates a really dramatic atmosphere, I think that this is further enhanced by the overcast sky.

View on Instagram

Leave a Reply

