Carefully Captured Castle

This photo is really effective, I love the way that I have used the ball to capture the castle. I like how the ball is focused so that you can see all of the detail in the foreground, yet how you can see the blurred remnants of the sky and the building in the background. Taking this photo required really careful positioning, but I think that this is effective. I discovered during taking photos with my glass ball, that it works like a magnifying glass – which means yes, I have a top tip! Don’t focus the sun through it onto your hand, it gets hot! (I realised before I burned myself.)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Very original shot. Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

