Hopping Hedges Happily

Wilbur! What are you doing? That’s not our hedge, you shouldn’t be looking over into their garden. Wilbur. Wilbur! Stop that right now, you can’t do that, It’s impolite. Oh no, he’s now hopping over it. Oh no, not this habit of jumping things again. One thing I have learned, Wilbur never takes the easy way, always the one to climb the gate when everyone else opens it – yes that’s our Wilbur. But this hedge hopping – It’s out of hand. He does it so happily though, I can’t bring my self to stop him, his lovely smile, you just can’t say no to that. I mean just look at that toothy grin of his! So cute! How can I say no? I just hope Elizabeth has the same reaction.

Leave a Reply

